Iain McIntyre & Andrew Nette win Locus Award

Which means Nova Mob member Lucy Sussex is in a Locus-Award-winning non-fiction publication

Congratulations all! 

In April 2022 Iain McIntyre spoke to the Mob about his and Andrew Nette’s (eds) newly-published book Dangerous Visions and New Worlds: Radical Science Fiction, 1950 to 1985.(He also memorably described his growing up as a fan in Perth, W.A.)

In June 2022 the Locus Awards were announced, and as pithily reported in Ansible:

Locus Awards
SF NOVEL: A Desolation Called Peace by Arkady Martine.
FANTASY NOVEL: Jade Legacy by Fonda Lee.
HORROR NOVEL: My Heart Is a Chainsaw by Stephen Graham Jones.
YA NOVEL: Victories Greater Than Death by Charlie Jane Anders.
FIRST NOVEL: A Master of Djinn by P. Djeli Clark.
NOVELLA: Fugitive Telemetry by Martha Wells.
NOVELETTE: ‘That Story Isn’t the Story’ by John Wiswell (Uncanny 11/21)
SHORT: ‘Where Oaken Hearts Do Gather’ by Sarah Pinsker (Uncanny 3/21)
ANTHOLOGY: We’re Here: The Best Queer Speculative Fiction 2020 ed. C.L. Clark & Charles Payseur. COLLECTION: Even Greater Mistakes by Charlie Jane Anders.
MAGAZINE: Tor.com.
EDITOR: Ellen Datlow.
ARTIST: Charles Vess. 
NONFICTION: Dangerous Visions and New Worlds: Radical Science Fiction, 1950-1985 ed. Andrew Nette & Iain McIntyre. 
ART BOOK: The Art of Neil Gaiman & Charles VessStardust by Charles Vess.
SPECIAL: Codex Writers’ Group.