The Arthur C Clarke Award

The annual Arthur C. Clarke Award is given for the best science fiction novel first published in the United Kingdom during the previous year.The award judges are a voluntary body with members nominated by the award’s supporting organisations, currently the British Science Fiction Association, the Science Fiction Foundation and the Sci-Fi-London film festival.

Award media partner: SFX Magazine


Deep Wheel Orcadia by Harry Josephine Giles – WINNER
Klara and the Sun by Kazuo Ishiguro
A Desolation Called Peace by Arkady Martine
A River Called Time by Courttia Newland
Wergen: The Alien Love War by Mercurio D. Rivera
Skyward Inn by Aliya Whiteley

The Animals in that Country – Laura Jean McKay – WINNER
The Infinite – Patience Agbabi
The Vanished Birds – Simon Jimenez
Vagabonds – Hao Jingfang
Edge of Heaven – R.B. Kelly
Chilling Effect  -  Valerie Valdes