2018 British Fantasy Awards Winners

The British Fantasy Society has announced the winners for the 2018 British Fantasy Awards:

Best Fantasy Novel (the Robert Holdstock Award)

Best Horror Novel (the August Derleth Award)

Best Novella

Best Short Story

  • WINNER: “Looking for Laika”, Laura Mauro (Interzone 11-12/17)

Best Collection

Best Anthology

  • WINNER: New Fears, Mark Morris, ed. (Titan)

Karl Edward Wagner Award

  • N.K. Jemisin

Winners were chosen by jury, except for the special award (the Karl Edward Wagner Award), which was chosen by the BFS committee. Winners were announced during an awards ceremony at FantasyCon 2018, held October 19-21, 2018 at the Queen Hotel in Chester, England.

— from Locus magazine, which includes runners up and details of several media awards.